Stream Team: Week of December 17

 

THURSDAY - FRIDAY - SATURDAY - SUNDAY -MONDAY - TUESDAY - WEDNESDAY


We’ve created a Stream Team weekly playlist on Spotify!
LISTEN HERE

 

Thursday, December 17

X62 Christmas Party Palooza

December 17 @ 6 pm PST / 9 pm EST
A holiday concert with your favourite soul-pop duo, X62, live from Edmonton, Alberta.

 

HOME ALONe with Said The Whale (A Special Holiday Acoustic Performance)

December 17 @ 7 pm PST / 10 pm EST
Join the west coast indie-rock trio for an intimate, Christmas-themed acoustic performance. “After the show,” they promise, :we’ll drink way too much rum and eggnog and watch Home Alone. You in?”

 

Friday, December 18

Marc James Virtual Christmas House Tour

December 18 @ 11:30 am PST / 1:30 pm EST
For the last couple of years James has been running a Christmas tour. This year, you will be at home and so will he! He’ll play some originals, some covers and a few festive carols.

 

Whitehorse Holiday Happy Hour

December 18 @ 2 pm PST / 5 pm EST
Whitehorse takes its lockdown happy hour concert formula and adds a dash of holiday cheer, with selections from the duo’s catalogue plus selections from A Whitehorse Winter Classic.

 

Theatre of the Wine - A Christmas Carol

December 18 @ 4:30 pm PST / 7:30 pm EST
The beloved holiday story told as a radio drama, complete with sound effects and music cues. Hear a retelling of this classic, along with holiday tunes played on classical guitar and a tribute to Dickens.

 

A Cozy Christmas Concert

December 18 @ 5 pm PST / 8 pm EST
Singer-songwriter Kate Mills brings her laidback, vintage Laurel Canyon musical vibe to a similarly nostalgic holiday outing, live from New York.

 
 

Vanessa Nostbakken Live at home

December 18 @ 6 pm PST / 9 pm EST
The Vancouver-based Nostbakken performs some of her own tunes and best-liked covers, live from home.

 

Andrew Allen - All Hearts STAY Home Christmas Show

December 18 @ 6 pm PST / 9 pm EST
The songwriting juggernaut applies his melodic ways to a live holiday show from home.

 

The JP Hoe Hoe Home Holiday Show

December 18 @ 6 pm PST / 9 pm EST
Hoe promises to reach for “the house party I wrote about in ‘Sing O’ Holy Night’: A sacred night where we would gather in Fred Penner's living room a couple days before Christmas, play whatever instruments we had, and sang into the cold dark night.”

 

RCMT presents Sinatra: Home for the Holidays

December 18 @ 7 pm PST / 10 pm EST
A festive showcase of swinging and seasonal big band favourites, live from Vancouver with the city’s premiere Sinatra tribute, Dane Warren. Backed by the Bruce James Orchestra.

 

Cool Yule

December 18 @ 7 pm PST / 10 pm EST
The WISH Drop-In Centre Society promotes the health, safety, and well-being of women working in the sex trade in Vancouver’s downtown Eastside. Join Peter G-G for the 20th annual holiday singalong in support of the society.

 

Saturday, December 19

Lauren Grande, The Moonlight Tour/US

December 19 @ 8 am PST / 11 am EST
The LA singer-songwriter continues her online virtual tour in support of her new album Moonlight, “a trilogy to kill the feeling I had with the boy that broke my heart.”

 

Dan Mangan ALL REQUEST

December 19 @12 pm PST / 3 pm EST
At long last. Happy Holidays, baby. Mangan will take a poll before the show—get your tickets early—and the top 12 requests are what he’ll play.

 

Lynn Miles

December 19 @ 12 pm PST / 3 pm EST
The iconic Canadian folk singer offers a slate from her extensive catalogue, and maybe a holiday jam too, live from Irene’s Pub in Ottawa.

 

Spookey Ruben LIVE!

December 19 @ 2 pm PST / 5 pm EST
This interactive 13-song live set covers a wide range of songs from Spookey's extensive catalog including classics such as “Running Away,” “Glenn, Take Care,” and “These Days Are Old.” Questions encouraged!

 

Christmas with MEASHA! (Early/Late Show)

December 19 @ 2 pm PST / 5 pm EST
December 19 @ 4:30 pm PST / 7:30 pm EST
The opera legend Measha Brueggergosman offers two shows of holiday favourites—no two shows alike, so depending on your time zone, you could do both.

 

Cape Breton Lyrics & Laughter

December 19 @ 3 pm PST / 6 pm EST
Join the cast of Cape Breton Lyrics & Laughter for a fun-filled evening of holiday music and comedy. Lyrics & Laughter is Colin Grant (fiddle), Michelle Hollohan (vocals), Jason MacDonald (guitar and vocals), Eric Angus Whyte (guitar and vocals), and Adam Young (keyboard)

 

Don Amero’s ‘Amero Little Christmas’

December 19 @ 5 pm PST / 8 pm EST
Amero Little Christmas is a new take on a classic Christmas variety show, falling somewhere between a Michael Bublé Christmas special and Tom Jackson’s Huron Carole.

 

Stillhouse Junkies Present: Sidecar

December 19 @ 5 pm PST / 8 pm EST
Sidecar is a unique 8-part streaming concert series hosted by Durango, Colorado’s band Stillhouse Junkies. This week will feature sets from Armchair Boogie, High Country Hustle, and old time banjo/fiddle icon Tatiana Hargreaves.

 

Mattie Leon’s Holiday Special

December 19 @ 5 pm PST / 8 pm EST
Leon beams his holiday cheer in from Toronto, where he’s been cooking up new songs all year long.

 

The CAP presents Motherhood Dream Stream

December 19 @ 6 pm PST / 9 pm EST
The CAP, home for live music in Fredericton now streaming.

 

Snowed In! Because of COVID. But also because there’s snow outside.

December 19 @ 6:30 pm PST / 9:30 pm EST
Snowed In! is a *virtual* stand-up comedy show featuring comedians from all over Canada (if Canada was only Toronto and Winnipeg) including Spencer Adamus, Alex Ateah, Dana Smith, and Nick Nemeroff.

 

A Gin-timate Cocktail Experience in Support of Broken City

December 19 @ 7 pm PST / 7:30 pm EST
Join Matt Berry as he walks you through a variety of hand-selected cocktails—beginner to advanced for all experiences and adventure seekers. All proceeds will go to Broken City, a Calgary live music institution.

 

Future Baroque

December 19 @ 8 pm PST / 11 pm EST
Live electronic artist Future Baroque performs their debut The Wheel of Dynasty with ambient guitar, and medieval-futurist polyphony interludes.

 

Theatre of the Wine - A Christmas Carol

December 19 @ 9 pm PST / 12 am EST
The beloved holiday story told as a radio drama, complete with sound effects and music cues. Hear a retelling of this classic, along with holiday tunes played on classical guitar and a tribute to Dickens.

Solstice and Poetic Justice with Julian Mulhall and Maja Nordine @ Chez Monik

December 19 @ 9 pm PST / 12 am EST
Chez Monik is a private living room in Victoria, BC which has been turned into a livestream venue. Join Julian Mulhall and Maja Nordine for a deep, thoughtful discussion.

 

Sunday, December 20

Suzie's Zoomin' Holiday Concert!

December 20 @ 11 am PST / 1 pm EST
Suzie Vinnick will play some bluesy holiday tunes, some traditional Christmas tunes, and maybe a couple of silly holiday tunes. Aportion of the proceeds from the concert will be donated to the Ladybird Animal Sanctuary.

 

20th Annual WISH Holiday Singalong Concert #2 !

December 20 @ 12 pm PST / 3 pm EST
The WISH Drop-In Centre Society promotes the health, safety, and well-being of women working in the sex trade in Vancouver’s downtown Eastside. Join Peter G-G for the 20th annual holiday singalong in support of the society.

 

Lynn Miles

December 20 @ 12 pm PST / 3 pm EST
The iconic Canadian folk singer offers a slate from her extensive catalogue, and maybe a holiday jam too, live from Irene’s Pub in Ottawa.

 

Pass The Hat: Xmas Digital Fundraiser

December 20 @ 1 pm PST / 4 pm EST
0Stella and Callistan host an international digital in-the-round fundraiser with Irish and Canadian artists, including Shred Kelly, Skye Wallace, and Chloe Agnew. All proceeds will be donated to Boyle Street Community Services in Edmonton and Inner City Helping Homeless in Dublin.

 

A Barber Family Christmas

December 20 @ 2 pm PST / 5 pm EST
Join sibling singer-songwriters Jill and Matthew Barber for a cross-country holiday sing song to help raise spirits and funds for Food Banks of Canada.

 

The Goodtimes present “A Very Covid Christmas Carol”

December 20 @ 2 pm PST / 5 pm EST
The Goodtimes Christmas show is a Toronto holiday tradition for many families, with its unique weirdo take on the classic holiday variety special. After sharing this in-demand show with many alleys, lawns, and backyards in the GTA they are bringing it online for all to experience.

 

Josh David

December 20 @ 4 pm PST / 7 pm EST
Join Josh David, Jessie T & Mike Plume to celebrate the season of giving, a night packed with good stories, great music and holiday cheer. Five bucks from every ticket will go to the Grand River Hospital Foundation.

 

Lake Of The Woods Brewing Company Presents: The Honest Heart Collective Holiday Special

December 20 @ 5 pm PST / 8 pm EST
A holiday variety performance from the area’s finest, live from The Foundry. Proceeds will go to Shelter House Thunder Bay.

 

Kingfisher Bluez 13th Annual Christmas Party

December 20 @ 5 pm PST / 8 pm EST
It's the 13th annual Kingfisher Bluez Christmas Part—INTERNET EDITION! With each ticket you’ll receive a 7" record featuring 4 new holiday songs! With guests including Peach Pit, Winona Forever, and The Zolas.

 

Xmas with the Hot Mammas feat. Arnt Arntzen

December 20 @ 7 pm PST / 10 pm EST
The Hot Mammas bring a dazzling and magical Christmas Show to 2nd Floor Gastown in Vancouver. The Mammas will be joined by Tom Arntzen on keyboards and vocals and by Arnt Arntzen fresh from New York City on banjo, guitar and vocals.

 

Theatre of the Wine - A Christmas Carol

December 20 @ 9 pm PST / 12 am EST
The beloved holiday story told as a radio drama, complete with sound effects and music cues. Hear a retelling of this classic, along with holiday tunes played on classical guitar and a tribute to Dickens.

 

Monday, December 21

The Big Sing Holiday Special

December 21 @ 3:30 pm PST / 6:30 pm EST
Ring in the joy of the season with The Big Sing! The Halifax trio leads a virtual sing-along of holiday classics.

 

Jennifer Castle - Winter Solstice

December 21 @ 4 pm PST / 7 pm EST
Toronto’s singing-songwriting favourite Castle offers her annual winter solstice show online for the first time.

 

Theatre of the Wine - A Christmas Carol

December 21 @ 9 pm PST / 12 am EST
The beloved holiday story told as a radio drama, complete with sound effects and music cues. Hear a retelling of this classic, along with holiday tunes played on classical guitar and a tribute to Dickens.

Tuesday, December 22

One Night of Christmas with Jon Bryant

December 22 @ 10 am PST / 1 pm EST
December 22 @ 5 pm PST / 8 pm EST
Bryant plays his annual holiday gig live from his house this year. It’ll be a mixture of new and old songs as well as some classic and original Christmas tunes

 

The Karen Fowlie Christmas Special

December 22 @ 7 pm PST / 11 pm EST
Fowlie and her band have a little holiday fun in the form of nine well-loved seasonal songs, alongside some funny commercials produced and filmed by Clive Scarff.

 

A Christmas Mosaic

December 22 @ 7 pm PST / 11 pm EST
String quartet holiday music featuring selections from The Nutcracker, Corelli, The Messiah, and other Christmas favourites.

 

Theatre of the Wine - A Christmas Carol

December 22 @ 9 pm PST / 12 am EST
The beloved holiday story told as a radio drama, complete with sound effects and music cues. Hear a retelling of this classic, along with holiday tunes played on classical guitar and a tribute to Dickens.

 

Wednesday, December 23

Leeroy Stagger's Rebeltone Family Christmas Picnic!

December 23 @ 7 pm PST / 11 pm EST
Join singer-songwriter Stagger from his home on Vancouver Island for an evening of songs and stories, with special guests joining in from all over North America.