Stream Team: Week of January 21

 

FRIDAY - SATURDAY - SUNDAY


We’ve created a Stream Team weekly playlist on Spotify!
LISTEN HERE

 

Friday, January 22

Gisun - Live from Vancouver

January 22 @ 7 pm PST / 10 pm EST
Gisun 지선—a Canadian singer-songwriter influenced by her Uruguayan background and South Korean roots to showcase her own style of Latin and soul-inspired music—will perform songs from her EPs and maybe a jam or two from her first full-length, in progress now.

 

Turn It Up! An evening with Rock N' Roll Circus

January 22 @ 7 pm PST / 10 pm EST
With Covid restrictions and a drummer living in Seattle, Rock N Roll Circus has been unable to play together in person for a year. With the help of Zoom and the skills of master video editor Jay Fox, the band has put together a 60-minute show of new versions of songs from the first two albums plus a few choice covers.

Saturday, January 23

Ciprian's Place

January 23 @ 9:34 am PST / 12:34 pm EST
Saxophonist Iordache will play an online solo concert of improvised music from his home in Bucharest.

 

Spookey Ruben LIVE!

January 23 @ 2 pm PST / 5 pm EST
This interactive 13-song live set covers a wide range of songs from Spookey’s extensive catalogue. Be prepared to sing along, dance, and jump around your living room—followed by a Q&A.

 

“Hope & Light” - A Solo Piano Concert with Janine De Lorenzo

January 23 @ 4 pm PST / 7 pm EST
The Australian pianist—part of Cirque du Soleil’s original production of KA, still on in Las Vegas, as well as the Cirque’s Amaluna—will perform her own original material.

 

Sean Watson Graham

January 23 @ 5 pm PST / 8 pm EST
Graham, the leader of Toronto’s Modern Space, makes his solo online debut with some songs from across his catalogue.

 

John Tobin Presents Comedy Night at the BrickBox

January 23 @ 5 pm PST / 8 pm EST
Some of New England's best stand-up comedians—as seen on America's Got Talent, EPIX TV, and Comedy Central—are set to entertain you live from BrickBox Theater at the Jean McDonough Arts Center. Featuring Christine Hurley, Corey Rodrigues, Tooky Kavanagh, and Will Noonan.

Sunday, January 24

Sam Reed

January 24 @ 4 pm PST / 7 pm EST
The Richmond, Virginia-based Reed performs a celebratory birthday show hat she promises will be healing. The soul artist aims to take the alternative and make it something familiar again by including influences of rock, jazz, R&B, and southern gospel.

 

Tippi and Stan Part 3

January 24 @ 7 pm PST / 10 pm EST
Tippi and Stan is a four-part miniseries running weekly through January. When Tippi and Stan meet their lives change: Tippi’s sheltered world is opened, and Stan finds an unlikely ally in Tippi. Partial proceeds from the readings will go to VocalEye, the first descriptive arts service in Canada.