When a Host or Artist reaches out to connect with you, you’ll see it appear under your notifications (bell icon) or in the Manage pages under your Dashboard or Discover tabs. When you click on this notification, you’ll receive the option to “accept” the connection or dismiss it by clicking on the “X”.
Whenever a user completes a connection with an Artist or Space from the search screen, that profile will disappear. Clicking ‘X’ will remove that profile from any search screens for a minimum of two months.
Whenever a user clicks ‘Message’ to indicate interest in another user (Artist or Space), the user on the receiving end is notified of the request. The receiving user then has the opportunity to either reciprocate the interest or dismiss the request. If a request is dismissed from the connection notification page, both users will not see each other’s profiles in any search screens for a minimum of two months. Reciprocating interest will initiate a connection and a chat thread, which can then progress to the booking process.
Users are never notified if another user has dismissed their connection request, or clicked ‘X’ on their profile in a search page. Notifications are only ever sent to indicate a user’s interest. Users are not able to monitor if another user has viewed or responded to a connection request. Users are not able to view a collective list of profiles liked/disliked.
Once the connection is established, you may chat and plan with the other user by going to “Manage” and then “Connections”.
Happy show planning!