Tickets are kept securely under the ticket holder's Side Door user account; We do not send tickets via email, only show reminders and confirmations.
You can get access to the show from Your Tickets under the Home tab or by going to the Show Page.
Tickets can be re-assigned to individuals to replace the initial purchaser, however Side Door does not currently facilitate re-sales.
Once you have found a buyer for your ticket, there are a few different ways you can assign that ticket - you just need your guest’s name and email address.
1. Assign the ticket at the time of ticket purchase on the show page;
2. Anytime before the show by returning to the show page (you must be signed into your Side Door user account) and click on Transfer Tickets;
3. Click on Manage in your ticket confirmation email (you will be re-directed to the show page where you can click on Transfer Tickets);
4. From your user account home page, access all the above sharing options for every ticket you have purchased by clicking on Manage when hovering over your user icon at the top right hand corner of the screen followed by clicking on Your Tickets at the left of the page.
Geo-gated tickets cannot be transferred from one guest to another if the recipient is outside of the included area or within an excluded area.
To assign tickets you have purchased, you must be logged into your Side Door user account. On your Side Door user account home page, click on Your Tickets on the left hand side of the page, and you will see all the upcoming shows you have purchased tickets to. Click on the show you are sharing tickets for, click on Transfer Tickets and enter the Email address(es) of your intended guest(s). Once all info is input correctly, just click the Send Tickets via Email button and each guest will receive an email containing instructions on how to Claim their ticket and attend the show. You can share as many of your tickets as you wish, but if you’d like to attend the show don’t forget to save a ticket for yourself!
As the ticket purchaser you can also Revoke a ticket you have assigned. Perhaps your friend can’t make it so you would like to assign the ticket to someone else. If you would like to take back one of your shared tickets for any reason, back at the show page click Revoke access next to the email address of the recipient to cancel that share. However, this option to Revoke is only available before the recipient claims their ticket. If the recipient accepts the shared ticket, it will become solely theirs and the original sender loses access to that ticket.